Photography at the Speed of Life

I don’t really know what to make of these salt and pepper shakers.  They’re shaped exactly the same and are coloured black and white.  The jokester in me would put salt in the black one and pepper in the white one just to cause havoc on someone’s meal.  But that’s just me.  I would personally find it funny if someone did that to my salt and pepper shakers.

Anyway, the way these two shakers are shaped lets them embrace each other.  My friends and I had actually come upon them in their embraced position but we felt that it was creepier to have them lined up as such.  The lighting really does it for me in this one.  Hope you like it.

Notes:
Taken with Canon EOS Digital Rebel XTi.
Canon EF 50mm  f/1.8 II.
Shutter Speed: 1/60s.
Aperture: f/2.8.
ISO 100.
Edited with Adobe Photoshop CS4.

View original post